Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

Contact Us

Employee Directory (TDS)

Vancouver Island University
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC
Canada V9R 5S5
Switchboard: 250-753-3245

Toll-Free: 1-888-920-2221

If you have questions, need further information, or would like to correspond directly with us at Vancouver Island University, the best way to contact us is by email.

Department Email Phone 250- Fax 250-
Advising Centre advising@viu.ca 740-6410  
Bookstore bookstore@viu.ca 740-6200 740-6460
Campus Career Centre career@viu.ca 740-6420 740-6485
Professional Development and Training pdt@viu.ca

1-866-
734-6252

248-9792
Course & Program Enquiries advising@viu.ca 740-6410 740-6464
Discovery Room   740-6338  
Financial Aid financialaidinfo@viu.ca 740-6423 740-6615
General Enquiries info@viu.ca 753-3245  
Gymnasium gym@viu.ca 753-3245  
Ext. 2030  
740-6487
International Student Enquiries study@viu.ca 740-6316 740-6471
Library library@viu.ca 740-6330 740-6473
Prospective Student Enquiries advising@viu.ca 740-6410 740-6464
Registration Requests (Canada) registration@viu.ca 740-6400
740-6479
Registration Requests (International) Study@viu.ca 740-6316 740-6471
Student Affairs   740-6416 740-6464
Transcript Requests viu.ca/registration
/transcripts
753-3245
Ext. 2757
753-3245
Technical or computer-related questions ithelp@viu.ca 740-6300 740-6462
University Relations University.Relations@viu.ca 740-6344 740-6491
Web content or presentation web@viu.ca 753-3245  
Ext. 2058
 

International Student Information

Discover