Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

Staff Contacts

Human Resources Office

  • Telephone: 250-740-6284
Kamala Haughton

Kamala Haughton

Administrative Assistant, Human Resources
Building: 300
Room: 202
Phone: (250) 740-6604, Local 6604
Mail drop: 310-1B
Email: Kamala.Haughton@viu.ca

Tammy Williams

Tammy Williams

Recruitment Assistant, Human Resources
Building: 305
Room: 273
Phone: (250) 740-6649, Local 6649
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Tammy.Williams@viu.ca

Debbie Anton

Debbie Anton

Human Resources Assistant
Building: 300
Room: 202
Phone: (250) 740-6285, Local 6285
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Debbie.Anton@viu.ca

Megan Bailey

Megan Bailey

Human Resources Advisor
Building: 300
Room: 202C
Phone: (250) 740-6496, Local 6496
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Megan.Bailey@viu.ca

Ardith Conlin

Ardith Conlin

Human Resources Assistant
Building: 300
Room: 202
Phone: (250) 740-6607, Local 6607
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Ardith.Conlin@viu.ca

Carole Gray

Carole Gray

Human Resources Advisor Recruitment/Employee Dev.
Building: 305
Room: 272F
Phone: (250) 740-6239, Local 6239
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Carole.Gray@viu.ca

Cherie McLennan

Cherie McLennan

Human Resources Assistant - Project Aurora
Nanaimo Campus
Building: 355
Room: 110
Phone: (250) 667-0268
Cell Phone: (250) 667-0268
Mail drop: 300-2
Building 300, Room 202
Phone: (000) 000-0000, Local 0000
Cell Phone: (250) 667-0268
Email: Cherie.McLennan@viu.ca

Diane Rembold

Diane Rembold

HR Advisor, Systems & Projects
Building: 355
Room: 110
Phone: (250) 667-3627
Cell Phone: (250) 667-3627
Mail drop: 355
Email: Diane.Rembold@viu.ca

Mark Webster

Mark Webster

Human Resources Advisor
Building: 300
Room: 202E
Phone: (250) 740-6244, Local 6244
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Mark.Webster@viu.ca

Susan Farrant

Susan Farrant

Human Resources Advisor
Building: 300
Room: 202D
Phone: (250) 740-6497, Local 6497
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Susan.Farrant@viu.ca

Kelli Yamasaki

Kelli Yamasaki

HRIS Associate
Building: 300
Room: 208
Phone: (250) 740-6586, Local 6586
Alternate Phone: (250) 753-3245
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Kelli.Yamasaki@viu.ca


Debra Jacklin

Debra Jacklin

Manager, Talent Acquisition, Development and Retention Strategies
Alternate Phone: (250) 740-6630
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Debra.Jacklin@viu.ca


Brenda McKay

Brenda McKay

Director, Human Resources
Building: 300
Room: 204
Phone: (250) 740-6521, Local 6521
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Brenda.McKay@viu.ca

Patricia Elliott

Patricia Elliott

Director, Employee Relations
Building: 300
Room: 203
Phone: (250) 740-6661, Local 6661
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Patricia.Elliott@viu.ca

Dan Vandersluis

Dan Vandersluis

Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Building: 300
Room: 205
Phone: (250) 740-6435, Local 6435
Cell Phone: (250) 618-3537
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Dan.VanderSluis@viu.ca


Group Benefits

  • Telephone: 250-740-6432
  • Fax: 250-740-6605
Dana Swarts

Dana Swarts

HR Specialist, Employee Well-being and Benefits
Building: 300
Room: 202A
Phone: (250) 740-6606, Local 6606
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Dana.Swarts@viu.ca

Kathryn Gaultois

Kathryn Gaultois

Employee Benefits Coordinator
Building: 300
Room: 202B
Phone: (250) 740-6432, Local 6432
Mail drop: 300-2
Email: Kathryn.Gaultois@viu.ca