Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

The Human Resources office is moving locations as of Feb 19. During the following week, our response rate may be slower. We hope to be back to our regular service levels very soon. Thank you for your patience.

VIU Job Posting and Application Systems will be unavailable:

  • for up to one and a half hours Tuesday, February 27 between 9:30 and 11:30 PM (Pacific Time)

Please visit the systems/site outside of these times. We apologize for any inconvenience.

People Plan Steering Committee Members

The People Plan Steering Committee consists of the following members:

  • Andrew Armour, Associate Registrar, Admissions and Registration
  • Bryan Webber, Associate Dean, Faculty of Management
  • Carol Creighton, Student Residence Office Assistant
  • Carol Desilets, Director, Ancillary Services
  • Carol Stuart, Associate Vice-President, Academic
  • Carrie Chassels, Associate Vice-President, Student Affairs
  • Chris Jaeger, President - VIUFA
  • Dan VanderSluis (Chair), Associate Vice-President, Human Resources
  • Daniela Fischer Russell, Associate Dean, Faculty of Science & Technology Administration
  • Darren Eveleigh, Director, IT Operations
  • David Paterson, Dean, Faculty of Education
  • Deborah Hopper, President - CUPE
  • Deborah Matheson, Chair, Psychology
  • Glynis Steen, Dean, Faculty of Trades & Applied Technology
  • Gord Buzzard, BCGEU Bargaining Chair
  • Kate Jennings, Director, International Student Services
  • Leslie Sundby, Chair, Bachelor of Science in Nursing
  • Maxwell Stevenson, Associate Director, Centre for Innovation and Excellence in Learning
  • Nicole Vaugeois, Associate Vice-President, Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity
  • Ross MacKay, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Humanities
  • Sharon Hobenshield, Director, Aboriginal Education
  • Warren Weir, Cowichan Campus Academic Administrator
  • Ex officio members:
    • Alyson Winks, Communications Officer
    • Brenda McKay, Director, Human Resources
    • Kamala Haughton, Administrative Assistant, Human Resources
    • Patricia Elliott, Director, Employee Relations
    • Shelley Kossowan, Manager, Project Management Office

Please email any questions or comments you have regarding the People Plan to