Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

Faculty Chairs/Coordinators



Faculty of Social Sciences

Click on an employee's name for additional information.

Position Name Phone Local Bldg Room Email
Chair, Anthropology Hopwood, David (250) 753-3245 2423 356 316 David.Hopwood@viu.ca
Chair, Criminology McLin, Elizabeth (250) 753-3245 2244 355 324 Elizabeth.McLin@viu.ca
Chair, Geography Cake, Dave (250) 740-6153 6153 177 101 Dave.Cake@viu.ca
Chair, Global Studies Bowes, Matthew (250) 753-3245 2316 370 119 Matthew.Bowes@viu.ca
Chair, Liberal Studies Livingstone, David (250) 753-3245 2175 355 336 David.Livingstone@viu.ca
Chair, Liberal Studies Okun, Maureen (250) 753-3245 2174 355 334 Maureen.Okun@viu.ca
Chair, Master of Community Planning Shaw, Pam (250) 753-3245 2620 305 464 Pam.Shaw@viu.ca
Chair, Philosophy Swanson, Carolyn (250) 753-3245 2140 356 338C Carolyn.Swanson@viu.ca
Chair, Political Studies Netherton, Alexander (250) 746-3543 3543 700 306 Alexander.Netherton@viu.ca
Chair, Political Studies Netherton, Alexander (250) 753-3245 2001 356 362 Alexander.Netherton@viu.ca
Chair, Psychology Matheson, Deborah (250) 753-3245 2139 356 356 Deborah.Matheson@viu.ca
Chair, Psychology Matheson, Deborah (250) 746-3528 3528 700 318 Deborah.Matheson@viu.ca
Chair, Sociology Lafreniere, Sylvie (250) 753-3245 2179 356 374 Sylvie.Lafreniere@viu.ca