Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

FACULTY OF EDUCATION

Faculty Directory

Note: To quickly locate a person, position, course, phone, office, etc., use Ctrl+F on a Windows computer or Apple+F on a Mac then enter the search term (name in whole or part, position name in whole/part, etc.) and "Enter/Return" on the keyboard.

Name (Linked to personal page where available) Position(s) Phone Office Email
Ansell, Jim University Professor & Field Experience Coordinator 250-740-6444 356-210 Jim.Ansell@viu.ca
Campbell, Steve University Professor    

Steve.Campbell@viu.ca

Cox, Riki University Professor 2559 356-280 Riki.Cox@viu.ca
Cruickshanks, Nadine University Professor 2162 356-218 Nadine.Cruickshanks@viu.ca
Esliger, Bob University Professor    

Bob.Esliger@viu.ca

Farrell, Teresa University Professor 2334 356-270 Teresa.Farrell@viu.ca
Fisher, Paige University Professor, Field Experience Supervisor 2002 356-248 Paige.Fisher@viu.ca
Grunlund, Cathy University Professor TBA 356-204 Catherine.Grunlund@viu.ca
Heese, Brian University Professor TBA 356-204 Brian.Heese@viu.ca
Hengstler, Julia Educational Technologist & University Professor 2630 356-223 Julia.Hengstler@viu.ca
Hoy, Pamela Advising & Field Experience Secretary 740-6223 356-208 Pamela.Hoy@viu.ca
Janzen, Harry Dean of Faculty, University Professor 740-6220 356-274 Harry.Janzen@viu.ca
Kelly, George University Professor 2558 356-262 George.Kelly@viu.ca

Krivel-Zacks, Gail

University Professor

2690

356-228

Gail.Krivel-Zacks@viu.ca

Kroeker, Elisabeth Program Chair, University Professor, Field Experience Supervisor, SETS Program Coordinator 2109 356-252 Elisabeth.Kroeker@viu.ca
Krynowsky, Bernie University Professor, Field Experience Supervisor, Concurrent Program Coordinator 2160 356-254 Bernie.Krynowsky@viu.ca
Labonte, Randy University Professor    

Randy.Labonte@viu.ca

Lewis, Greg University Professor 2334

356-270

Greg.Lewis@viu.ca

Lemieux, Kim University Professor    

Kim.Lemieux@viu.ca

Luxenburg, Avi University Professor     Avi.Luxenburg@viu.ca
MacCarthy, Virginia University Professor, Field Experience Supervisor,Year 3 Program Coordinator 2565 356-230 Virginia.MacCarthy@viu.ca
Moll, Rachel University Professor (On Leave) 2161 356-264 Rachel.Moll@viu.ca
Morton, Lillian University Professor, Aboriginal Education Coordinator 2554 356-280 Lillian.Morton@viu.ca
Nelson, Donna Admin Asst - Education Programs 250-740-6221 356-266 Donna.Nelson@viu.ca
O’Neill, Mary University Professor 2550 356-212

Mary.ONeill@viu.ca

Pastro, Heather University Professor, Field Experience Supervisor, Concurrent Degrees Program Coordinator 2561 (art rm. 2670) 356-232 Heather.Pastro@viu.ca
Pepper, Katherine University Professor, Field Experience Supervisor 2150 356-216 Katherine.Pepper@viu.ca
Priestman, Scott University Professor    

Scott.Priestman@viu.ca

Richards, Mary Ann University Professor 2834 356-270 MaryAnn.Richards@viu.ca
Riedel, Marian University Professor & Advisor 2689 356-206 Marian.Riedel@viu.ca
Sandland, Ron University Professor 2626 356-234 Ron.Sandland@viu.ca
Shevchenko, Megan Assistant to the Dean 250-740-6221 356-266 Megan.Shevchenko@viu.ca

Sufrin, David

Advisor, University Professor

2568

356-214

David.Sufrin@viu.ca

Turton, Amina University Professor 2008 356-280 Amina.Turton@viu.ca
Wahl, Sharon University Professor 2557 356-256 Sharon.Wahl@viu.ca
Wilson, Deirdre University Professor

2806

356-270

Deirdre.Wilson@viu.ca

Back to Top