Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

Contact Us

Listed here are the people you can contact with any questions regarding procedures in this department.

Contact Title Phone Number Email
FINANCIAL SERVICES

Wendy Young

Director of Finance

250-740-6565

Wendy.Young@viu.ca

ACCOUNTING SERVICES
Stephen Clements

Associate Director of Finance,

Accounting Services

250-753-3245 Local 2747 Stephen.Clements@viu.ca

Heather Gallant

Accounting Assistant

250-753-3245 Local 2498

Heather.Gallant@viu.ca

ACCOUNTING PAYABLE - EMAIL: accounts.payable@viu.ca

Leslie Bajkov

Manager, Accounts Payable

AURORA Project

250-740-6232

Invoices- accounts.payable@viu.ca

Inquiries-

Leslie.Bajkov@viu.ca

Linda Allbury

Purchasing cards: "Executive"

Cheque processing

Wire and EDI transfers

Systems/Audit compliance

Telus/Rogers

Interim Manager, Accounts Payable 250-740-6232

Invoices- accounts.payable@viu.ca

Inquiries-

Linda.Allbury@viu.ca

Marg Purslow

Purchasing cards: D - G

Expense claims and PD claims

Customs Broker invoices

Grand & Toy

Accounts Payable Clerk

250-740-6228

Invoices- accounts.payable@viu.ca

Inquiries-

Marg.Purslow@viu.ca

Ria Edmond

PO vendors: A – H

Purchasing cards: H - K

Library vendors: All

Accounts Payable Clerk

250-753-3245 Local 2205

Invoices- accounts.payable@viu.ca

Inquiries-

Ria.Edmond@viu.ca

Nikki Van Horne

PO venders: I - J

Purchasing cards: S - Z

Bookstore

Cheque requisitons/Petty Cash

Cheque cancellation

Accounts Payable Clerk 250-740-6483

Invoices- accounts.payable@viu.ca

Inquiries-

Nikki.VanHorne@viu.ca

Claudette Dodd

PO venders: K - R

Purchasing cards: A - C

Homestay POs

Accounts Payable Clerk 250-740-6298 Claudette.Dodd@viu.ca

Carol Mahedy

PO venders: S - Z

Purchasing cards: L - R

Postage/courier/freight

Accounts Payable Clerk   Carol.Mahedy@viu.ca
PURCHASING
Kathleen Hayden Senior Manager, Purchasing 250-740-6234 Kathleen.Hayden@viu.ca
Gary Gray Manager, Purchasing 250-740-6230 Gary.Gray@viu.ca
Karmen Yee Senior Buyer 250-740-6233 Karmen.Yee@viu.ca
Arshad Ashraf Buyer 250-740-6659 Arshad.Ashraf@viu.ca
Sarah Morrison Buyer 250-740-6657 Sarah.Morrison@viu.ca
TREASURY & COLLECTIONS

Mike Jordan

Manager, Treasury & Collections

250-753-3245 Local 2576

Mike.Jordan@viu.ca

Sarie Cooke-Yarborough Accounting Supervisor, Treasury & Collections 250-753-3245 Local 2366

Sarie.Cooke-Yarborough@viu.ca

Janet Hampson

Central Cashier

250-740-6236

Janet.Hampson@viu.ca

Nikole Moretto

Central Cashier

250-740-6236

Nicole.Moretto@viu.ca

Heather Lloyd Accounts Receivable Clerk 250-740-6235 Heather.Lloyd@viu.ca

Stacey Soucie

Treasury Clerk

250-740-6236

Stacey.Soucie@viu.ca

 
FINANCIAL PLANNING & REPORTING
Joanne Brocklebank

Associate Director of Finance,

Financial Planning & Reporting

250-740-6597  Joanne.Brocklebank@viu.ca
BUDGET & FINANCIAL PLANNING
Nikki Klaassen Financial Manager, Budgets & Financial Planning 250-753-3245 Local 2805 Nikki.Klaassen@viu.ca

Trevor Riddell

Financial Analyst

250-753-3245 Local 2069

Trevor.Riddell@viu.ca

PAYROLL
Tracy Zandee Manager, Payroll-AURORA Project 250-619-4587 Tracy.Zandee@viu.ca
Debbie Plantz Interim Payroll Manager 250-740-6408 Debbie.Plantz@viu.ca

Bev Brien

surnames

Interim Assistant Payroll Manager 250-740-6237 Bev.Brien@viu.ca

Wendy Darlington

surnames A - F

Senior Payroll Clerk

250-740-6648

Wendy.Darlington@viu.ca

Jennifer Hathaway

surnames G - L

Payroll Clerk

250-740-6238

Jennifer.Hathaway@viu.ca

Meg Miller

surnames M - R

Payroll Clerk 250-740-6653 meg.miller@viu.ca

Wendy Willson
surnames S - Z

Payroll Clerk

250-740-6323

Wendy.Willson@viu.ca

RELATED ENTITIES & SPECIAL PROJECTS
Don Putz Financial Manager, Related Entities & Special Projects 250-753-3245 Local  2746 Don.Putz@viu.ca