Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

Advisory Group

The Advisory and Resource Groups developing the Nanaimo Campus Food Services Master Plan are listed below

Questions or comments about the Food Services Master Plan can be directed to any of these members

ADVISORY GROUP

ROLE

EMAIL

Debbie Shore

Culinary Institute of Vancouver Island

debbie.shore@viu.ca

Melissa Townsend

Manager, Ancillary Business Services

melissa.townsend@viu.ca

Ian Johnsrude

Western Student Housing

ian.johnsrude@viu.ca

Stephen Clements

Business Opportunity Planning

stephen.clements@viu.ca

Rita Gower

Professional Baking

rita gower@viu.ca

Guy Ellis
Glynis Steen

Trades and Applied Technology
Trades and Applied Technology

guy.ellis@viu.ca

glynis.steen@viu.ca

Tina McComb

Enrolment Management

tina.mccomb@viu.ca

Celia White

Campus Food Strategies

celia.white@viu.ca

Patrick Barbosa

Students’ Union

barbosa@viusu.ca

Mackenzie Sillem

International Education

mackenzie.sillem@viu.ca

Carol Desilets

Project Sponsor

carol.desilets@viu.ca

John Predyk

Group Chair/Facilitator

john.predyk@viu.ca

Dave Twynam

Dean, Faculty of Management

dave.twynam@viu.ca

Lee-Anne Jacobson Catering Service Coordinator Lee-Anne.Jacobson@viu.ca
Tyler Campbell Lead Cook tyler.campbell@viu.ca
Marcus Molfenter Food and Beverage Manager marcus.molfenter@viu.ca

RESOURCE GROUP

ROLE

EMAIL

David Witty, Provost and VPA

SMG Co-sponsor

david.witty@viu.ca

Shelley Legin,

Chief Financial Officer and VP Administration

SMG Co-sponsor

shelley.legin@viu.ca

Carol Desilets, Director Ancillary Services

Project Sponsor

carol.desilets@viu.ca

Janine Reed,

Executive Director, Human Resources

Project Advisor

janine.reed@viu.ca

Alan Cumbers,

Executive Director Facilities and Ancillary Services

Project Advisor

alan.cumbers@viu.ca

Wendy Young, Director of Finance

Project Advisor

wendy.young@viu.ca

John Predyk,

Special Advisor to the President

Lead Project Resource

john.predyk@viu.ca

healthy food cafeteria tray