Skip to main content - Skip to contact information

Donate Now

VIU Foundation

The purpose of the Vancouver Island University Foundation is to oversee management of the Foundation's endowment and, working with the Office of Advancement & Alumni, raise money to support VIU's scholarship and awards program and VIU fundraising activities.

The Vancouver Island University Foundation was founded in 1994 (originally as the Malaspina Foundation) to manage the university's endowment and raise funds to support VIU. The Foundation is a registered charity - 88733 3482 RR0001 (1994).

2015-2016 VIU Foundation Board of Directors

VIU Foundation Board of Directors

Back to Front/Left to Right

Back Row:  Sherry McCarthy, Dawn McGuire-Reeves, Nathan Thornton, Dr. David Coupland, Dave Boyd

Third Row:  Dr. Robert Wolanski, Sean McCue, Don Tamelin, Cathy Dyck, Don Hubbard, Brock Dykeman, Jeet Manhas, Ross Fraser, Joyce Smith

Second Row:  Karla Harris, Bruce Williams, Jason Nelson

Front Row (Executives):  William Litchfield, Rob Grey, Michael Walker, Grant Starko, George Hrabowych

Missing: Dr. Ralph Nilson, Dan Hurley, Jim Olsen, Cor Buys

Executive Committee

Chair:  Grant Starko

Vice-Chair:  Rob Grey

Secretary:  David Coupland

Treasurer:  Nathan Thornton

Past-Chair:  Michael Walker

Executive Member:  George Hrabowych

VIU President and Vice-Chancellor:  Dr. Ralph Nilson

VIU Foundation Executive Director:  William Litchfield